Welcome to Dolphin Point   Leave a comment

Hi everyone.

I guess I am like most people around the world – I consider dolphins an interesting, cheerful looking species.  Fascinating, yes, but not so much that I would be inspired to go out and start a blog about them.

But, guess what?  I have a 12 year old daughter and she is absolutely mad about dolphins.  She knows more about dolphins than I do about hot dinners, if you will pardon the mixed metaphor.  However there hasn’t been one single place on the web that she has found to go and get more information, no obvious blog that pulls together dolphin related news and trivia.  So, because I love my daughter, I have decided to create such a blog just for her.  If you aren’t my daughter, well, welcome anyway.  I hope you enjoy the ride.

Now this is my first attempt at creating a blog.  I can’t guarantee that I’ll post much or that what I do write will be interesting but I’ll give it a go.  I read somewhere that most blogs don’t last a week before they become inactive.  Let’s see how I get on.

Posted Thursday 7 October 2010 by arapito in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

